Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends...
3
0:00
-25:04

Good Morning, Friends...

It's All About Where I Ate
3
TODAY: In the Newsletter (May Contain Adult Language) - GMF • ON THE PODCAST feat. What’d Ya Eat? • THE RECOMMEND

GOOD MORING, FRIENDS…

I hope you’re all having a great week so far, enjoying the weather, getting out there, doing things, eating things, eating more tings. I have eaten a lot of things, and plan to continue doing so for the foreseeable future. Today’s newsletter and podcast are all about the things ate recently. Well, some of the things.


ON THE PODCAST

Note: My podcasts are edited into an hour long show that airs on WPVM 103.7fm every Friday at 5pm. On today’s podcast, I refer to other segments of the full-length radio show. Sorry if that’s confusing.

It me! I have been enjoying recording my solo-segments, I hope you enjoy listening to them. This time I did an extended segment of “Where’d ya Eat?,” and talked about the following....

ABOVE: Amazing sausage plate from Buxton Hall BBQ, featuring Vandele Farms sausage.

ABOVE: My Italian sub from Twisted Laurel Downtown Asheville tasted better than it looks in the picture, but I had lunch-envy for Paddy’s smash burger. (BELOW)

BELOW: The burger from Blackbird Restaurant was delicious, and very, very…. very very filling. Cheese, mushrooms, double patty, grilled bun, fat, grease, yum. I ate it all, and was fit to pop.

BELOW: I had a very lovely little piece of quiche at Session Cafe, that came with its own wee tiny side-salad, and it was the perfect amount of food.


THE RECOMMEND

I was invited to do a tasting of the new brunch menu at Holeman & Finch. I recommend the whole experience, and the dishes I tried, which are shown below. You can see more, bigger pictures on my Facebook Page, and I’ll probably do a more comprehensive review in an upcoming podcast / radio show, but in the meantime, take a look at their menu on line, and consider popping in yourself! The do it every Saturday & Sunday.

BELOW (clockwise from upper left): The oyster bar, eggs Benedict, pork chop schnitzel, shrimp & grits.

If you know of a great brunch that I should try, please recommend it to me!

Leave a comment


— end —

3 Comments