Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends!
0:00
-8:02

Good Morning, Friends!

Now with Morning Show!

Good morning, Friends!

I have decided to absorb The Morning Show into my “Good Morning, Friends” newsletter, just because why not? I also want to thank the 500+ people who have signed up for a FREE subscription to my newsletter, and a very special thanks to those who opted to pay! You = Best.

FUN FACT: I’ve already earned more money in the first 2 months of using Substack than I did in 13 years of using Facebook. I even paid my rent with Substack money this month! If you’re not already subscribed please sign-up! It’s free, unless you want to pay.


THE MORNING SHOW (above)

The Morning Show - Episode 21.009 - October 8, 2021

TRT: 8:02

Host: Stu Helm aka The Food Fan

Segments…

WINDOW WEATHER REPORT - H: 68° | L: 61°- Looks wet

WHAT’S FOR LUNCH? - Yesterday, I ended up eating at All Day Darling née Todd’s Tastys. GF Pancakes / Very Good. Leave me a suggestion, and if I do it, I’ll sign you up for a free paid subscription to this newsletter. :)

Leave a comment

DADDY MACK’S PARTY - I didn’t go.


FOOD POD UPDATE

So, one day I was, like, “I need an online application form or something for food trucks to fill out,” and I contacted my web guy… me… and I figured it the fuck out. Sooooo…. If you’re a food truck or food cart owner, and you’re interested in being part of my Food Fan Food Pod, please fill out this online form! We plan on launching in early 2022, and we’ve got room for up to 8 trucks, 7 days a week. Part of the deal with parking at The Food Pod, is that I will personally be promoting the shit out of it, and if our food truck partners need help using social media and other tools to promote themselves, I will help them do that. When you’re with The Pod, you’re with me, and I’m with you.

FILL OUT THE ONLINE FORM

Also, I think I need to start getting everyone familiar with how to get to the Food Pod. Because… here's the thing... it’s very easy to find... UNLESS... you're approaching from the West on I-240, and then you MUST use the right lane to take the I-240 W / I-26 ramp to I-40 / Westgate Parkway, then go under a genuine medieval fucking troll bridge, then you can either go behind Earthfare, or cut through their parking lot (they don’t mind!), but just get yourself on over to a street you’ve never heard of called Cliff Street and then, bloop, there you are. Yeah, it's totally weird, but knowing how to do it saves you, like, 20 mins of going over the river and back, plus it makes you special and gives you “Local” cred.


JUST IN CASE YOU MISSED IT…

You can see my latest Ashvegas Food Feed HERE.

You can see the latest update of my “Big List” of every restaurant, and food truck in Asheville HERE. I know the list is incomplete, so please help me fill in the gaps by leaving a comment with the names of any venues you don’t see listed!


BAD PLAY LIST

I’ve decided to put together four October Playlists of various degrees of horribleness. The first one is called Heavy Halloween, and it’s brutal. Brutal brutal brutal. Anyone who makes it all the way through the fourth song is a beast, and anyone who makes to the very end is a true barbarian. Enjoy!

PLAY HEAVY HALLOWEEN 1


ADVICE ON WHERE TO EAT $5

I added a new section to my blog called “Advice on Where to Eat $5.” It’s pretty self-explanatory.

ADVICE ON WHERE TO EAT $5


- end -

Share

0 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food