Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends...
0:00
-56:26

Good Morning, Friends...

Chili Winners & Queen's Island Cuisine
ABOVE: Podcast - It’s the whole sh’bang! Wing Thing w/ Rick Crelia, Food News w/ Micah, and ACA for F&B w/ Kelsi Jo!
BELOW: Newsletter (may contain adult language) - GMF, Chili Winners, The Recommend

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS

Good morning, Friends! I hope you’re doing well on this chilly Fall day! Do y’all use the expression, “the frost was on the pumpkin this morning,” to describe the first frost of the year? Well, this morning, my Halloween pumpkin, which is slowly rotting away while also having its face eaten off by squirrels, literally had frost on it, so ta-da! That happened. Anyhoods, I’ve got no plans for lunch or dinner today. What should I get?

Leave a comment


HEAVY METAL CHILI COOK-OFF RESULTS

The inaugural Heavy Pro-Am Metal Chili Cook-off was a blast! Seven competitors, three judges, one very delicious winner to rule them all! I was a judge along with Chef Ben Hester and my buddy Luis Carlos Serapio from Descubre Asheville.

I’ll let Luis take it from here…

Holy frijolitos y’all! Today I had the pleasure of meeting Tammy Kuper a PROUD LATINA from Argentina 🇦🇷 and winner of a very savory CHILI CONTEST at The Odditorium 🔥🔥🔥 YO! I’m telling ya, Tammy’s chili is the bomb 💥 and Stu Helm: Food Fan is my witness, as soon as I tried her chili, I could not stop eating it🤤 SERIOUSLY ☝🏽 I had to make my self stop to try the rest. And there you have it. ☝🏽If you like great chili THE ODDITORIUM in WEST ASHEVILLE 🤤💥🔥💯 

Share


THE RECOMMEND

Today’s Recommend was written by your fellow food fan, Ashley L. and originally appeared in my Stu Helm: Food Fab facebook GROUP.

Hey y’all, just wanted to share that we had Queens Island Cuisine out to my work last week and holy shit her food is amazing! This picture doesn’t do justice to the beauty [of the food that Chef Queenie McLeod] serves up, but this is oxtail with cabbage, red peas & rice and ackee, a fruit I haven’t had since my mom lived in Costa Rica. I also got about 10 pounds of food to go (jerk chicken, brown stew chicken) and every single bite was so bonkers delicious and flavorful. Go find her! She’s often at Urban Orchard Cider Company - West and hopefully back to Oak and Grist Distilling Company soon!

May be an image of food
photo by Ashley L.

Leave a comment


— end —

0 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food