Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends!
2
0:00
-7:15

Good Morning, Friends!

Low Carbs and Something Nerdy
2

Good Morning, Friends!

I hope you’re having a great week so far! The high temp today is going to be 79°and the low is going to be 59°. It looks like a beautiful morning out there, despite the fact that it’s going to get hot later today, so get out there and enjoy it now while you can!

Share


WHAT’S FOR LUNCH

I didn’t take any of you up on your suggestions yesterday, not because they weren’t great, but because circumstances had me on North Lexington Ave at lunch time, so I ate again at Water Street. I have no lunch plans today, and I’ll be downtown again so please recommend something for me today, and if I take you up on it, I’ll send you a piece of cake from Old Europe!

Leave a comment


THE RECOMMEND

I got a smattering of stuff at Water Street, just to try it, and my recommendation today is the steak skewer and a house salad for a perfect low-carb lunch!

May be an image of indoor
Small house salad
May be an image of souvlakia
steak on the left, chicken on the right.

HENDRA’S WORLD

Did you know that I'm writing and illustrating a fantasy novel? It’s called Hendra’s World, and I don’t talk about it much, because it’s soooo nerdy, plus I'm not sure if I'll ever finish it, but I work on it constantly, and have posted a bunch of it online. Here’s a sample of the artwork, and you can click the button if you want to read the first chapter and see more illustrations.

VISIT HENDRA'S WORLD ONLINE

May be an image of 1 person

Share


LAST THING

I guess I was on Dinner Impossible last night! LOL The episode about the food truck rally at Rabbit Rabbit finally aired. I actually never thought that the footage they shot of me would make the final cut, but I did judge some desserts that day, and if I remember correctly Bun Intended won the desserts, and Root Down food truck won the savory competition. Thanks, Carey Harnash for inviting me, Patrick Riels for hangin gout with me all day, and Lala Essex Holloran for getting this screen shot! It was fun day, even though it was something like, 1,000° hot out.

May be an image of 2 people, screen, television and text that says 'All AllNew New Chocolate Meltdown: Hershey's After Dark MONDAY 10/9C ·....'


— END —

2 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food