Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends
6
0:00
-50:06

Good Morning, Friends

Podcast & Pancakes
6

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS!

It’s Sunday, so the podcast (above) is longer than usual, and I am joined by some guests! Micah Molinari comes on to do the Food News with me, and I catch up with our friend Bruce Waller Jr, from Grind AVL, and Black Wall Street, Asheville. As always, the “Food Fans” podcast is also broadcast by WPVM 103.7fm on Fridays and Saturdays, and then shared here on Substack on Sundays. If you have time to listen I hope that you will enjoy!

Host: Stu Helm
Food news w/ Micah Molinari
Guest: Bruce Waller Jr.

WHAT’S FOR LUNCH?

Yesterday I had avocado toast for both breakfast and lunch. I made it myself with some Annie’s Bakery sourdough bread, some salsa that I got at the Bring Your Heat throw-down from Chef Santiago Vargas, and of course an avocado. It was great. I frickin’ lerv avocado toast. Don’t you? I don’t know why people make fun of it. If you don’t want yours, I’ll have it!

So, what’s for lunch today? Leave me your suggestions in the comments section and if I take you up on it, I’ll give you a prize.

Leave a comment


ALL DAY DARLING

Dawn and I got a bite for breakfast at All Day Darling on Montford Ave, in the Montford Neighborhood last week. She got a frittata with a wee little side salad, and I got some pancakes, that came with fresh pears.

Salad for breakfast. I never thought I’d live to see such a thing.

The pancakes were GF, which I’m always willing to try. If GF food is good, it’s good, right? And if it’s not it’s not.

around our house we call these panned cakes & we pour mapled syrups on them

These pancakes were very good! They had a sort of Fall spice thing going on, y’know, like, cinnamon-y, and the pears added a really nice crunchy touch. If you’re GF, or like me, you don’t care, I recommend them! The outdoor seating was pleasant. and it was a very nice eating experience all around.


WHY SUBSCRIBE?

I hope that y’all will enjoy and find value in my newsletter more and more as i hone it in and try to give you what you want… which is pictures of food… face it. I don’t want to stop sharing to Facebook yet, but I am including more exclusive content, like the brief review of All day Darling above. I won’t be posting that on Facebook or sharing it to Ashvegas. It lives here, in the newsletter, and then in the newsletter archives! If you’re not signed up yet, please do! It’s free, unless if you’d like to pay for it, thanks!


— END —

6 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food