Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends!
4
0:00
-6:14

Good Morning, Friends!

Exclusive Content
4

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS

Today is Saturday, October 9th, 2021

Window Weather Report: H 73 | L57 Looks sunny AF out there to me.

This newsletter is constantly evolving as I figure out how to best utilize the Substack format to reach y’all with infos about the good food out there, and today is the first day that I will have exclusive food post content. Not seen on Facebook, Ashvegas, or anywhere else but this newsletter. Oooooo… Exclusive!


What’s For Lunch? I went to Water Street yesterday. I need your suggestions today.

Leave a comment

The black bean fritters at Water Street are worth the walk down N. Lexington Ave

Share


NANI’S ROTISSERIE CHICKEN

I went to Nani’s Rotisserie Chicken with my mom and sister, and we had a super-enjoyable lunch! I also saw a who’s-who of the local food scene going in and out of this downtown favorite to get their lunch! I got the breast and wing plate, and chose orzo salad and savory corn pudding as my sides. My mom and sister both got the chicken salad roll. Everyone was psyched.

The savory corn pudding is a super-star side dish.
The chicken salad at nani’s is my mom’s new fave chicken salad in Asheville.
The house-made piri-piri potato chips are excellent.

Nani’s is located in Downtown Asheville, inside the Grove Arcade building. Their entrance is on the Page Street side.

Share


ROWAN COFFEE

Heads up: The new Rowan Coffee cafe on Broadway just might be the cutest cafe in downtown Asheville. It’s in the space where Bruisin’ Ales used to be. Also: I love their logo.

Share


BAD PLAYLIST

Either I’m completely clueless, or this playlist isn’t as bad as my playlists usually are. It’s another Halloweeny one, but this time it’s not heavy. And, just to be clear, I am 100% willing to believe hat I am 1,000% clueless.

PLAY NOT HEAVY HALLOWEEN 2021

— END —

Share

4 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food