Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends...
2
0:00
-22:05

Good Morning, Friends...

Crab Cakes & Donny Pickles
2
ABOVE: The Podcast - I talked to Donald Paleno from DJ’s Pickle’s about how he got his start, and what-all he’s pickling!
BELOW: The Newsletter (may contain adult language) - GMF, The Recommend,

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS…

Did y’all stock-up everything you need to get through the most highly anticipated snowfall int he history of humanity? I have coffee, half & half, bread, peanut butter, weed, and at least 8 jars of pickles in my fridge. I should be fine.

DJ’s Pickles can be found HERE.

Share


STOOBIE NOMS PARTS 1 & 2

I’ve posted all the pictures and full write-ups for Parts 1 & 2 of the 2021 Asheville Food Fan Award nominees (aka Stoobies) to Ashvegas already. Just 2 more installments to go! And then the winners will be announced at the end of January. You can see and read the nominees in the categories of Eating All Day and MMMEEEAAATTT!!! by clicking HERE and HERE.


THE RECOMMEND

Good lord, Y’all! If you’ve been following my food writing over the years, you might already know how much I love the food at Bomba, that tiny spot right in Pack Square on the corner of Patton & Biltmore Avenues downtown. Their hours have been really clipped lately, so I haven’t been able to get in for a long-ass mf’n time! I’ve missing it! That’s why, when I found myself downtown the other day with a hunger building up inside, and I noticed the “OPEN” sign on at Bomba, so I popped in, and daaaaaaaang, Yo! I’m really glad I did! I got the “Bomba Benedict,” which came with grilled ham, crab cakes, eggs, brioche toast, Hollandaise and other sauces, as well as an amazing side salad of greens, fruit, and avocado. It was a tom of food, with a ton of flavor, and I ate the fucking shit out of it. It was not cheap, but it was worth every penny! I recommend it very much!

Share


LAST WEEK ON FACEBOOK

I posted this to my personal page and it sparked a long thread of people shouting out their favorite grocery stores. I would love to hear about where you like to shop for your groceries!

Leave a comment


— end —

2 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food