Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends
7
0:00
-13:08

Good Morning, Friends

Win a Piece of Cake!
7

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS!

It’s Monday, October 11th. The high temperature is going to be 75 and the low is going to be 59. The window weather report is Sunny AF.

As always, just like every morning, the first thoughts on my mind today were “coffee” and “what’s for lunch?” I don’t usually eat breakfast.

Over the weekend I ate nothing but avocado toast for lunch, like, piece after piece after piece of avocado toast, and I had mentioned that I was using salsas from Chef Santiago Vargas to jazz it up, but I forgot to say they are from his new line of Mikasa Nikei Sauces. He gave me three jars of varying heat and flavors, and they were all delish. I’ve been putting them on everything!

I am aware that the expiration date has passed… by a lot. Don’t care. It’s still fine as far as I can tell! I’ll be fine. I’m fine.

SO, WHAT’S FOR LUNCH?

I’m all out of avocados now, so I’ll be looking for lunch options today! Leave me your suggestions in the comments section, and if I use one, I’ll give you a piece of cake from Old Europe! :)

Leave a comment


LINKTREE

All the links to all my stuff, including to my fantasy novel, Hendra’s World are now stored on Lnktree

VISIT MY LINKTREE PAGE


MUSHROOMS KEEP ON COMIN’

I got this cool blue oyster mushroom growing kit in the mail from North Spore, and my second batch of mushrooms just started to pop! I harvested my first batch a couple of weeks ago, and the folks from North Spore told me to keep spritzing the kit, and in a week or two, more mushrooms would sproing out. I was seriously doubting it, when I spotted some tiny buds one day, and then woke up the next morning to this!

I took the picture above just a few hours before writing this, and they are already bigger! Once these mushrooms get going, it’s like, BOOM.

This kit has been fun, fascinating, and delicious! I have another one, with lion’s mane mushrooms that I’ll get rockin’ soon too. Not for nuthin’, these would be an awesome gift for any mushroom enthusiasts you know.


BAD PLAYLIST

Here’s another Heavy Halloween playlist, maybe not quite as brutal as the last one, but still pretty doomy. If you make it to the end of this playlist, you might be a true Hessian warrior at heart.

PLAY HEAVY HALLOWEEN 2021 2


— END —

7 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food