Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Good Morning, Friends...
0:00
-25:17

Good Morning, Friends...

Meatless Meatloaf & Many Pretty Chocolates
ABOVE: Just me, doing another episode of “Where’d Ya Eat?” This segment was recorded to air on WPVM on Friday, November 26th, and I also refer to an interview I did with Catherine Wright, which you can read HERE.
BELOW: Newsletter (may contain adult language) - GMF, The Recommend, This Just in…

GOOD MORNING, FRIENDS!

How are you today? R U gettin’ POMPED for TG? You may not know this about me, but… I really like… FOOOOOOOOD! And I love this time of year, for many reasons, but for the food of course! I like turkey. I like taters. I like stuffing… myself full of all the things. LOL Please share some of your favorite seasonal food memories, weird family traditions, recipes, tips, and tricks in a comment if you’d like! I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a comment


THE RECOMMEND

I went to Bear’s Smokehouse BBQ on Coxe Ave recently & since I’m on a meatloaf jag, I decided to order the “Impossible” meatloaf sandwich, which is vegan, of course, (until I added cheese sauce to it). I’ve eaten Impossible burgers a few times & have thoroughly enjoyed them, so I thought I’d give this meatloaf sando a shot, and I’m really glad I did!

The flavor of the meatloaf was very savory & delicious & totally did the trick, in that it met & fulfilled my craving for meatloaf & even exceeded my expectations! It was also the perfect size for what I wanted right then, slightly smallish, so that I wasn’t too stuffed by the end & I even had room for some of the sides. The cheese sauce & pickled jalapeños were both an excellent addition & although other BBQ sauces were available, it surely needed nothing else.

As strange as it might seem, I think this vegetarian meatloaf sandwich is going to be a staple in my diet from now on & I recommend it highly!

Share Stu Helm: Food Fan


PRETTY PRETTY CHOCOLATES

I told y’all that I would share more pictures of the very beautiful & delicious chocolates that Marble & Steele Craft Chocolates, so here you go!

These confections were awesome, and I think they would make a wonderful gift for the holidays… for your good friend Stu.

Share


— end —

0 Comments
Stu Helm: Food Fan
Stu Helm: Food Fan
This podcast is mostly about food